Iowa Felony Defense Lawyer

The police are not your friends. They are not there to help you out. Their job is to get enough information so prosecutors can decide whether to charge you with a crime. Make sure you speak to a criminal law attorney before you say anything to the police. I am Council Bluffs criminal defense attorney David A. Poore, and I am ready to stand up to the police and protect your rights in court.

More Than 20 Years of Legal Experience
Contact the Law Office of David A. Poore

When you step into the courtroom you are going against experienced prosecutor. You want someone there who is able to fight for you. With more than 20 years of criminal law experience, I understand your rights and I am prepared to handle the challenges ahead. You are not required to speak to the police, the press or anyone else.

You must make sure you take every possible step to ensure your rights are protected. An experienced lawyer is a necessity. Whether you are under investigation or charges have been pressed against you, I can step in right away. I handle all criminal offenses at the state level, including:



I’ve cases from both sides of the courtroom and know how to build the best possible defenses. I understand how the prosecution puts together cases and I know how they work. With experience on both sides of the courtroom, I know how to build the best possible defense.


Start protecting your freedom here. I have more than 20 years of criminal law experience and I am prepared to help you consider your full range of options and protect your rights. I am located in Council Bluffs, but I protect the rights of the accused throughout southwest Iowa. Contact me today for a free initial consultation.

Law Office of David A. Poore 
421 W Broadway 
Council Bluffs, IA 51503 
Phone: 712.328.3071

Click for Map and Directions

The Law Office of David A. Poore in Council Bluffs represents clients across southwest Iowa, including Glenwood, Red Oak, Shenandoah, Clarinda, Atlantic, Logan, Harlan, Audubon, Denison, Bedford, Pottawattamie County, Mills County, Fremont County, Page County, Taylor County, Montgomery County, Harrison County, Shelby County, Cass County, Audubon County, Crawford County, Ringgold County and Taylor County.